Happy Camper: Little Loves

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetThought I’d share some things I’ve been loving recently, since I haven’t been able to finish any of the other drafts I have. I want to concentrate on things I’m grateful for and loving, rather than things I want — cultivating gratitude instead of desire and all that. In a world with lots of bad news right now, I’ve tried to enjoy all the more the good things in everyday life.

This moisture gel for making my skin look so happy in the morning.

This little film of someone else’s trip to Iceland. I’ve been watching so many like this and putting together such a long list of places we want to visit. So excited!

Knowing that tonight I’ll be watching a sunset from this overlook:

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Watched The Fundamental of Caring with my office squad last week and enjoyed it. It was one of those movies that doesn’t fit into one category and is a pleasant surprise.

I don’t really know why, but when it’s extremely hot, plain water never sounds good. So I’ve been doctoring up different concoctions, usually involving the mint from my herb garden. With a fun straw and lots of ice, it makes it way easier to drink up.Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

This weekend is our mini summer vacation and I can’t wait. Dave and I can both use some time off to rejuvenate and soak up sunshine. We have tomorrow off and what a good week to cut short! Hope wherever you are you are seeing little joys and giving thanks.

 

Leave a Reply

