Small Joys

Manistee080716_15

Happy Friday! Is it just me or are the weeks just flying by?

Life these days is rushing by at a breakneck speed. Perhaps it’s because every weekend is jam packed full of fun and life? We barely have time to recover, unpack, repack and keep up on daily chores before we head back out to some new adventure. It’s so fun and sometimes just a bit exhausting. But we had a friend point out that we’re merely living this stage of life to the fullest. After all how can I complain when everything we’re doing is so fun and enjoyable?

This week I’m so grateful that Dave has been home more. August is a natural quiet time for his business and I think he’s catching his breath a bit. I’m so proud of him and all the work he’s doing. He keeps using the phrase “when we make it” and I have to remind him we’re already making it! Not just making it, we’re thriving. I can’t imagine loving our life right now any more than we already do!

It’s been obscenely hot this summer and especially this week, so I’ve been loving mango fruit pops and frozen blueberries as my evening snack. So delish.

We’ve also been swimming in veggies since our farmshare ramped up a couple weeks ago. I love making dinner and everything on our plate being fresh. It’s one of my favorite parts of summer. I knew that growing my own garden was out of the question this summer, but I love still having and abundance of fresh local produce.

This weekend I’m headed to Ohio for a wedding and bachelorette party (2 separate girls). I can’t wait for dressing up, girly chats and some city fun. This country mouse enjoys a nice dose of city every once in a while.

Have a wonderful weekend.

Leave a Reply

